European Western Balkans

The BiH Council of Ministers adopted the Transport Community Treaty

SARAJEVO – The BiH Council of Ministers at today’s session adopted the BiH Accession to the Transport Community Treaty.

According to today’s decision, BiH will be represented in the Transport Community by the State Minister of Transport and Communications, but internal agreements will be made in agreement with entity ministers.

This way, funds for the four approved projects, that were previously temporarily suspended, will be unblocked.

Bosnia and Herzegovina is the only country in the Western Balkans that did not sign the Transport Community Treaty at the Summit of prime ministers and heads of state in Trieste.

Related posts

EU to mobilise additional support to Serbia and Bosnia and Herzegovina’s post-disaster recovery


Loosing Legitimacy as Consequence of Trading Democracy for Stability

EWB Archives

Building bridges – Cultural heritage matters

EWB Archives