European Western Balkans

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries concerning restrictive measures in view of the situation in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

BRUSSELS – 17.06.2015. On 20 March 2015, the Council adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2015/487[1] amending Decision 2011/173/CFSP. The Council Decision renews existing measures until 31 March 2016.

The Candidate Countries Turkey, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro* and Albania*, and the EFTA countries Iceland and Liechtenstein, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Georgia align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 21.3.2015  in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 77, p. 17.
*The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Source: Council of the EU

Related posts

Statement by Federica Mogherini on the report by Jean-Paul Jacqué on the EULEX Kosovo mandate implementation in case of recent allegations

EWB Archives

McAllister: WB countries not likely to join EU at same time

EWB Archives

"Friends of Serbia" support Serbia on Brussels meeting

EWB Archives