European Western Balkans

Delegation from three southern Serbian municipalities to visit Tirana

PRESEVO – A delegation from three southern Serbian municipalities – Medvedja (Medvegje), Bujanovac (Bujanoc) and Presevo (Presheva), is expected to visit Tirana on 20 May. The delegation will be received by the current President of the Republic of Albania, Bujar Nishani, ATA reports.

According to Presheva Jone news agency, Nishani will host the 7 member delegation led by Riza Halimi, Leme Xhema and Shaip Kamberi accompanied by the Albanian National Council (ANC) leader Jonuz Musliu, MPs, other party leaders and municipality representatives.

The visit aims to getting acquainted to the current political and economical situation in Medvedja, Bujanovac and Presevo whereas, besides bilateral talks, a cooperation agreement between both parties is expected to be signed on culture, education and school books as promised in advance by the President during his visit in March.

Related posts

Presidential elections in Moldova and Bulgaria: A victory for Russia?

EWB Archives

European Parliament resolution on the 2016 Commission Report on Serbia

EWB Archives

Vučić: EU most significant destination for Serbia

EWB Archives