European Western Balkans

Montenegro and Albania aligned with restrictive measures in view of the situation in Ukraine

BRUSSELS – On 19 December 2016, the Council adopted Council Decision (CFSP) which extends existing measures until 31 July 2017.

The Candidate Countries Montenegro and Albania, and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, align themselves with this Council Decision, states Declaration by the High Representative.

The mentioned countries will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision and the European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it, concludes the declaration.

Related posts

EU allocates EUR 1.8 mln for integrated customs tariff management system in Albania

EWB Archives

Council of Ministers of BiH fulfills all requirements from IMF Letter of Intent

EWB Archives

Zvizdić – Danielson: Application Submission Important and Historic Step

EWB Archives