European Western Balkans

Albanian Parliament to vote four new ministers

Albanian National Assembly, Tirana; Photo: WikiCommons / Pudelek

ata_maliTIRANA – Albanian Parliament will vote decrees of the President of the Republic on the appointment of four new cabinet ministers proposed by Prime Minister Edi Rama, on Thursday session, ATA reports.

Majority MPs are expected to approve the appointment of Fatmir Xhafaj in the post of Interior Minister, Ogerta Manastirliu as Minister of Health, Eduard Shalsi as Local Government Minister and Olta Xhacka as Minister of Social Welfare and Youth.

Thursday session includes also voting of the discharge decrees of the four ministers leaving office, Saimir Tahiri from the post of Interior Minister, Ilir Beqja from Minister of Health, Bendi Cuci from Local Government Minister and Blendi Klosi from Minister of Social Welfare and Youth.

Parliament will again convene without opposition’s presence, which boycott of parliament continues by maintaining its demand to establishing a caretaker government to guarantee free and fair elections.

Related posts

Second policy forum in Tirana: Delivering security in the Western Balkans

EWB Archives

New policy paper on regional cooperation in the Western Balkans released


Joint Statement – Western Balkans Six Prime Ministers meeting

EWB Archives