European Western Balkans

Government of Macedonia forms a Committee for NATO integration

Zoran Zaev and Jens Stoltenberg; Photo: NATO

SKOPJE – At its 86 session, the Government formed a Committee for a NATO integration and it is presided by Prime Minister Zoran Zaev, while vice prime ministers Radmila Shekerinska Jankovska, Bujar Osmani, and the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Nikola Dimitrov were appointed as deputies.

Permanent members in the Committee are ministers Oliver Spasovski, Renata Deskoska, Dragan Tevdovski, Damjan Manchevski, Major General Vasko Gjurchinovski, the Chief of General Staff of ARM, the Director of the Directorate for Security of Classified Information, Stojan Slaveski, the National Coordinator for NATO Stevo Pendarovski, the Deputy Minister of Defence, Bekim Maksuti, the Deputy Interior Minister, Agim Nuhiu.

The Government informs that other members of the Government and other relevant personnel may take part in the Committee’s work if there is a discussion about subjects from their field.

NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg arrives today for a two-days official visit to Macedonia.

Related posts

EUISS: Euro-atlantic integration the main driver of resilience in the Western Balkans

Emina Muminović

Kosovo and Albania – Cooperation in the field of defence


Guy Verhofstadt for EWB: European integration the best way to stabilize Western Balkans

EWB Archives