European Western Balkans
European Integration

Brok and Picula chaired the working group for the Western Balkans

BRUSSELS 5.11.2014. – Today’s meeting of the working group of the European Parliament for the Western Balkans presided by MEP Elmar Brok President of the Foreign Affairs Committee (AFET) and MEP Tonino Picula chair of Delegation to Bosnia and Herzegovina and Kosovo.

Working Group for the Western Balkans is one of the five AFET groups that gather twelve members: the President of the AFET, the reporters for all the countries of the Western Balkans and all heads of delegations. Members supported the timeframe set for the resolution on expansion of Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Kosovo, Macedonia and Serbia and it is concluded that it will be on their progress reports discussed at the plenary session in April 2015.

AFET today announced a meeting with the all Foreign Ministers of the Western Balkan which will take place on December 2nd 2014 at a meeting of the AFET.

Related posts

EWB Interview, Florian Bieber: The EU Should Put More Focus on the State of Democracy in the Western Balkans

EWB Archives

Croatian, German foreign ministers: Clear European prospects for Southeast Europe

EWB Archives

Highlights of the EU – Western Balkans Summit in Sofia