European Western Balkans
News in brief

Greece ratifies the Prespa Agreement with Macedonia

ATHENS – The Greek Parliament ratified today the Prespa Agreement between Greece and Macedonia, according to which the latter country will be named Republic of North Macedonia. The agreement was ratified with the support of the narrow majority of 153 members of parliament out of 300. Greek portal Ekathimerini reports that the parliamentary debate lasted for more than 38 hours.

Related posts

Srebrenica Genocide: Three resolutions of European Parliament in 10 years?

EWB Archives

Reconciliation must be among the London Summit priorities

Stoltenberg: Kosovo Armed Force, unilateral steps unhelpful

EWB Archives